Speaking of bouquets

Standard

Just a quick post here…

I was thinking I’d like to share with you one of my favorite books and flower artists…Flowers for the Table by Ariella Chezar.  You must check her out.  I have been so inspired by her flower arrangements that I’ve seen in her book and elsewhere.  Check this article out on Ariella’s 30th Birthday Bash that she threw for herself with so much color, creativity and candor.  It’s fun to see someone come up with new ideas and then expressing them so completely.  If you’d like a few ideas for your child’s birthday party, an anniversary dinner, or just for a daily bouquet, take one look at her arrangements and a whole new world will open up for you.  I particularly like her use of fruiting branches and vintage vases.  After reading her book I started my own collection of containers to hold flowers.  Everything from glass milk bottles, to blue glass jars with handles, to silver that looks best unpolished for that more used/rustic/worn look (I’m not so much a polished silver kind of gal).  If you put together an inspired bouquet and you’d like to share, leave a comment and a link to the photo.  I’d love to see what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

