Beets

Standard

I will be away for the weekend at a meditation gathering.  This will be my last post for a few days.  I’m making beets for my contribution to the food.  I put these all in the pot this morning to boil and I thought they all looked so beautiful together.  I bought them at the Boulder Farmer’s Market and I just think it’s so neat to have such a variety of one kind of vegetable.  I’ll mix the beets with a vinaigrette of ginger, lemon, olive oil and some kind of vinegar (not sure if it will be rice or apple cider?  probably rice).

Wishing you all a peaceful weekend.

Leave a Reply

