Sanctuaries

Standard

I started this drawing in my new visual journaling book after seeing this post by Stephanie at Mango Studio.  She asked that we share our thoughts on “Sanctuaries in Time”, the above is what I came up with.  I am really thinking about the idea of sanctuary.  What are my sanctuaries, where do I go to retreat, what rejuvenates me?

It’s been a difficult week with my having an ear ache (my husband said, “who over the age of 5 gets an ear ache?”, baby teething, and needing sleep, sleep, sleep.  Maybe I should say that right now my sanctuary is my bed.

In the spirit of Stephanie, would you care to share your sanctuaries?

One response »

  1. Kristin,
    This is a beautiful drawing…serene and inviting. I particularly love the stack of stones. Sometimes there is nothing better than crawling into the sanctuary of bed:)

    Hope your ear is feeling better

    x..x
    steph

Leave a Reply

