Long day

Standard

It was a long day of travel, especially because poor Iliana got sick half way through the plane ride. I’ve never known, really, the benefits of those little airline bags they put in the pockets in front of you, until now. Having been the daughter of an airline stewardess, I saw those bags as mainly toys to open and close and put things in, not today. Oh no.
I feel sad for my little pookie bear. The poor thing. I will say that I’ve been astonished at the kindness of strangers.
Everything works out if you let it.
Sorry for my absence yesterday. As the day wore on it became evident there just wouldn’t be time for a blog post. We were racing out the door to make it to the airport, but we made it with time to spare. So all was well.

One response »

  1. Poor kid! I have never seen the little bags used, or the oxygen masks, thankfully, but it is good they are there. Good luck and take care. – Eric

Leave a Reply

