The ferry

Standard

We’re going on a short notice trip today (hence my absence yesterday, preparation!).  Iliana and I are taking the Lake Express ferry from Milwaukee, WI to Muskegon, MI where we’ll be met by cousins.  We’re looking forward to the experience of the boat ride.  I’ve already told an oral story of how two little friends of ours “Little Fox” and “Red Bird” take the ferry to visit friends on the other side.  This has helped Iliana get used to the idea and as a result we’ve been talking about the boat for a couple of days now.

We’ll be gone just a few days but since I’m unsure of wi-fi accessibility and such, I’m going to sign off until Monday, July 2 (oh my July already!).

Have a good weekend!

Kristin

Leave a Reply

