Dandelion tea

Standard

 

My tea of choice these days, for breakfast, has been dandelion tea.  I love it’s bitterness, it’s earthy flavor and it’s aroma.  It’s also good for the liver and the kidneys.  If you feel a bladder infection coming on, drink a few cups of this tea and you’ll feel things getting back on the right track.  I’d like someday to make it myself from the plant that everyone considers such a weed, but until then I buy the Traditional Medicinals brand which is my favorite or when I can find it, I buy it loose (which I find is much stronger).  I’ve heard some people mix it with a little chicory root and cinnamon.  I’ve never done this.  I like mine plain for now.

Kristin

Leave a Reply

