Forgotten how to blog

Image

20130329-163935.jpg

I think I’ve forgotten how to blog! We’ve had a baby, moved to a new house, celebrated Christmas, New Year’s and tried to unpack and set up a new household. My, oh my…It’s been one big year and a half. The hope is we’ll start to feel settled soon. I hope so.

I was really into stewed prunes (when I took this photo a week ago), having remembered Orangette’s recipe for it from her book but then finding it on her blog. I had never stewed any kind of fruit, but my, stewed prunes are absolutely delicious! Try it. I only added some citrus once, mostly I just stewed the prunes by themselves, though her recipe calls for cinnamon and citrus.

Leave a Reply

